Travelled to 32 countries / regions

Written 80 briefs
official source in article



Asia > Thailand > Useful Info
Updated on Nov 16, 2018 Useful Info

Thailand Visa policy changes from November 15 - January 15, 2019

As an effort to boost tourism after the slow growth due to the multiple boat accident, Thai officials are making the following changes:

  1. A single-entry visa are allowed to be changed into a double-entry visa with travel required within six months at the same fee of Bt1,000 per person.
  2. A re-entry permit is issued to facilitate foreign tourists who visit Thailand’s neighbouring countries, such as Laos, Cambodia and Malaysia, you can now return to Thailand without having to apply for another visa
  3. Foreigners who receive a visa waiver for 30 days and travel into Thailand via land immigration checkpoints or land border checkpoints to enter the country with an unlimited number of visa waivers per calendar year (congrats digital nomads!)
  4. The 2,000 baht ($60) visa-on-arrival fee will be waived during the 2 month for travellers from 21 countries*, including China, Taiwan, India and Saudi Arabia

* Full list of the 21 countries eligible for the Visa on Arrival aka the exemption now:

  1. Andorra
  2. Bulgaria
  3. Bhutan
  4. China
  5. Cyprus
  6. Ethiopia
  7. Fiji
  8. India
  9. Kazakhstan
  10. Latvia
  11. Lithuania
  12. Maldives
  13. Malta
  14. Mauritius
  15. Papua New Guinea
  16. Romania
  17. San Marino
  18. Saudi Arabia
  19. Taiwan
  20. Ukraine
  21. Uzbekistan

Info source: http://www.nationmultimedia.com/detail/Tourism/30358483